Overblog
Edit post Segui questo blog Administration + Create my blog

Let Me Introduce Myself...

  • : peter.in.wonderland.over-blog.it
  • : This is a space entirely dedicated to dreams and cats, fairy tales and fantasy, journeys and books.... in a word: my life. I like the sky in September, when fluffy cluods accentuate its colour and magnitude. I like the peacefulness of countryside, where everything goes slowly and life is quiet. I am in love with cats, for they are something perfect and extraordinary....
  • Contatti

Search

23 gennaio 2011 7 23 /01 /gennaio /2011 17:54

I've certainly told you about the troubles I've had since the beginning of this new year: went from Cambridge (UK) with many boxes and suitcases (and many other to be sent...) in the very first days of January, saw bad flats in Florence with a concerning depression mood, found a nice flat just before going crazy, had lots of problems with this old and stubborn landlord.


But let's talk about something I didn't mention above: I'm staying at my parents'.... So I've temporarily lost part of my freedom and I've had to change my recently acquired habits, as I could not do what I would in my parents' home.


Although they are very kind persons and they have been pleased to host my at home again (or, anyway, this is what they said), I obviously miss my independence and the life with my husband. He’s going to came back Italy next Friday and by that day I hope our normal life and way to live will be re-established.


I miss simple aspects of an independent existence: for example to cook, to read a book on my own sofa (which is actually my landlord's sofa, but as I rent it it's also mine!), to eat and wake up the time I like (well, of course according with my working table...) and, I don't know, to give water to my cyclamens (oh, I forgot to tell you that my husband bring them here in Florence during Christmas! One of them is almost dead, unfortunately, and the other one is quite sick... but I'm hopeful for their future).


I know I've been highly lucky to have my parents ready for help me, but I need my independence back.... Just hope everything ok for tomorrow with the sign of the contract.

Condividi post
Repost0

commenti