Overblog
Edit post Segui questo blog Administration + Create my blog

Let Me Introduce Myself...

  • : peter.in.wonderland.over-blog.it
  • : This is a space entirely dedicated to dreams and cats, fairy tales and fantasy, journeys and books.... in a word: my life. I like the sky in September, when fluffy cluods accentuate its colour and magnitude. I like the peacefulness of countryside, where everything goes slowly and life is quiet. I am in love with cats, for they are something perfect and extraordinary....
  • Contatti

Search

18 novembre 2011 5 18 /11 /novembre /2011 11:47
Recently I thought quite a lot about the possibility to come back to England. I mean, I thought about it more than usual.
Probably it's simply because I miss it, but I miss a lot of things and think about them every single day: this is not enough to change my life. 
Anyway, something has happened that makes me taking into account the likely event to turn back. 
Yesterday night, my husband asked me suddenly (and we were not talking about it): "would you like to come back?". My first and quick answer was "Yes". Everything seemed to be so spontaneous between us, like a confession, like a secret that we were not ready to peach. Until yestrday.
I think in that moment the both of us got something off our chests.
And now it's quite clear that Italy is not the right answer, that we are still waiting for a sign wich will tell us "What are you waiting for? It's time to go!". The only problem is being able to understand signs... I'm sure we've had lots of them in the last year (the crisis, our job, the quality of life...) but we were not ready to look at them openly.
Now, every choise we'll make, will have bright and dark consequences. Tha dark ones are obvious: our families left here. Our relatives, our friends. Leave them is more simple the first time, because you are younger, braver and a little reckless. 
Now it would be different because we both know that turning back would be a long life decision: we can't have an house moving every year and then it's time to think about children, which implies per se a greater stability.
Moreover there in something else to consider: our parents are aged and we are well aware off what will sadly happen in the future. Surely, we would prefer to be nearby! It is true that we should think about our life first and to find out the way to improve it. But our life is made be us and the others, so how to miss them out?
The conclusion is always the same: I keep asking it myself but I really don't know. What shall we do? Which is the right choise? I made a list of what is better here in Italy or over there, in England. But it does not help enough.
Even if now I know that my husband would like to turn back too, I still don't know what to do.
I need a sign, something clear and helpful. And I need it soon. 
Condividi post
Repost0

commenti