Overblog
Edit post Segui questo blog Administration + Create my blog

Let Me Introduce Myself...

  • : peter.in.wonderland.over-blog.it
  • : This is a space entirely dedicated to dreams and cats, fairy tales and fantasy, journeys and books.... in a word: my life. I like the sky in September, when fluffy cluods accentuate its colour and magnitude. I like the peacefulness of countryside, where everything goes slowly and life is quiet. I am in love with cats, for they are something perfect and extraordinary....
  • Contatti

Search

18 ottobre 2010 1 18 /10 /ottobre /2010 17:12

I have always been fascinated by sky for its magnitude, for its colours and for we are unable to touch it.

Sometimes, after all, the sky above us may seem higher and larger than usual, don't you think? In my opinion, it happens frequently when sky is cloudy with some sunshine rays seeping through grey clouds.

In this case, my first care is how to capture such a sense of immensity with a simple picture. How to give eternity to the very moment in which that precise sky is bigger than the usual sky. Because you have to be so rapid if you want to seize the day!

I'm thinking about this now as Saturday I was on the cliffs of Dover, looking at the beautiful british countryside shining under the livid sky and taking a lot of pictures with my camera hooping to catch the immensity.

I don't know if I did it or if I'll be able to do this very thing in the future.... But its like an obsession. DSC_0204.JPG

Condividi post
Repost0

commenti